Home | Career

The NIS has three Divisions, each of which is headed by a Director appointed by the DG in accordance to Section 15 of the NIS Act, 2012.

The three divisions are as follows: -

  • Internal
  • External
  • Counter Intelligence

Internal Division
Internal Division is responsible for gathering domestic intelligence.

External Division
The External Division is responsible for gathering foreign intelligence.

Counter Intelligence
Counter Intelligence is responsible for gathering and performing counter - intelligence.

Other Divisions
Other divisions of the Service necessary for the proper and efficient performance of the functions of the Service may be created by the Director General in accordance to the NIS Act, 2012

Home | About NIS |Resources | Contact us
NIS © | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use